Classroom teachers

Kerran Williams
Role

Kerran teaches Year 1 students in Room 1B

Email

kwilliams@ams.school.nz

General Information

Hi my name is Kerran Williams. I am the teacher in Room 1B. I am responsible for Music in the school. I take guitar on Friday mornings. I am responsible for the school choir and I also help with the ukuleles. I coach hockey during the Winter.

Glenda Stuart
Role

Glenda teaches Year 3 and 4 students in Room 7

Email

gstuart@ams.school.nz

General Information

I’m Glenda Stuart – this year teaching in Room 7 – Year 3 and 4 children. I head ‘Inquiry Learning and Teaching’ at Arthur Miller School; hosting teachers and principals from other schools around New Zealand; showing them some of the fantastic things going on at AMS with the Inquiry process. I lead the Year 3 and 4 team of teachers and organise Teeball for years 1-4. I am facilitating the Green Team Environmental Group, PB4L and Peer Mediator initiatives at Arthur Miller School.

Kerry Ebbett- Associate Principal
Role

Kerry teaches Year 2 students in Room 4

Email

kebbett@ams.school.nz

General Information

Hi. I'm Kerry. I teach in Room 4, Year 2 students. I am the team leader in the Year 1 and 2 team, I work with a fantastic team of Year 1 and 2 teachers in Team Kowhai.

Gary Exeter
Role

Gary teaches Year 5 and 6 students in Room 12.

Email

gexeter@ams.school.nz

General Information

I teach a Year 5/6 class in Team Kauri. You can find me in Room 12 along with a great group of pupils. I am the Sports Co-ordinator for the school which include personally organising many school and interschool events such as swimming sports, rippa rugby and soccer tournaments, Spooner Shield, cross-country, athletics. I organise and coach several sports including rippa rugby, soccer and barefoot sevens. I can often be found on the back field during lunchtime either coaching a team, or involving pupils in organised mini tournaments.

Jo Exeter
Role

Jo works in Room 9 teaching Year 3 and 4 students.

Email

jexeter@ams.school.nz

General Information

Gidday. I’m Jo Exeter and I am part of the wonderful Team 2 this year.

Heath Hooper
Role

Heath teaches Year 3 and 4 students in Room 8.

Email

hhooper@ams.school.nz

General Information

Hi, my name is Heath. I am a teacher in Room 8 teaching a wonderful group of year 3 and 4 students. Having spent the last few years in Auckland and before that London, we relocated to the beautiful Hawkes Bay to start a new adventure with our young family. I love playing tennis and rugby, and most especially anything that involves playing with my three young boys, Charlie and Archie, and now Henry. Come on the Bay!

Terry Maloney
Role

Teaches Year 5 and 6 students in Room 11

Email

tmaloney@ams.school.nz

General Information

I teach a delightful group of Year 5 - 6 students. My goal is to pass on my passion for learning to my students, particularly through the use of digital technology. Along the way my students may also develop a love for football and 80's music.

Lisa Sinden
Role

Teaches Year 1 students in Room 1

Email

lsinden@ams.school.nz

General Information

Lisa is teaching our new entrants on Room 1. She has a passion for children's learning.

Sarah Godwin
Role

Teaches Year 5 and 6 students in Room 6

Email

sgodwin@ams.school.nz

General Information

Sarah is teaching in Room 6, Year 5 and 6 students at Arthur Miller in 2018. She has a passion for student learning.

Hannah Brodie
Role

Hannah teaches Year 1 and 2 students in Room 3

Email

hbrodie@ams.school.nz

General Information

Hannah is a second year teacher to Arthur Miller School.
She has many talents to share with our students including hockey and dance. She teaches Year 1 and 2 learners in Room 3 for 2017.

Shelley McHale
Role

Shelley teaches Year 2 students in Room 2.

Email

smchale@ams.school.nz

Rachel Cornforth
Role

Rachel teaches Year 3 & 4 students in room 5.

Email

rcornforth@ams.school.nz

Lisa Anderson
Role

Teacher Room 10 Year 5 & 6

Email

landerson@ams.school.nz

General Information

I have returned to teaching at Arthur Miller School as Team Leader (Kauri) in 2018, and I am teaching Year 5 & 6 students.

Lisa Single
Role

Teacher Room 1c Year 1

Email

lsingle@ams.school.nz

General Information

Lisa is one of our new entrant teachers.

Robynne Gross
Email

rgross@ams.school.nz

General Information

Classroom Teacher room 13